BMW Oracle accepts ruling

VALENCIA, Spain -- Alinghi claimed victory over BMW Oracle in an America's Cup jury ruling concerning boat measurement on Tuesday.

The International Sailing Federation jury rejected the American challenger's complaint regarding onboard position and volume of the water ballast. It must be in the onboard position at the time of measurement.

BMW Oracle "didn't fully agree" but "accepted" the decision saying it was ready to race the best-of-three series, which is scheduled to begin on Monday.

BMW Oracle believes cup-holder Alinghi might try to squeeze under the 90-foot length limit then release the ballast and "race a boat longer than 90 feet." Alinghi denied the claim during the hearing, which had begun a day earlier.