Golden pair come out on top at AVP stop

SANTA BARBARA, Calif. -- Olympic beach volleyball champions Todd Rogers and Phil Dalhausser won the AVP Nivea Tour's Santa Barbara Open for the third straight time Sunday, beating Jake Gibb and Sean Rosenthal 21-13, 21-14.

Jenny Johnson Jordan and Annett Davis won the women's title after top-seeded Misty May-Treanor and Nicole Branagh were knocked out in the semifinals.

May-Treanor, the two-time Olympic gold medalist, and new partner Branagh lost to Dianne DeNeccochea and Brittany Hochevar 22-20, 15-21, 15-13 in the semifinals.

Johnson Jordan and Davis beat DeNeccochea and Hochevar 24-22, 21-16 in the final.