BASS members win big at Classic

BASS Ultimate Insider Sweepstakes

There were big winners on hand at the 2006 CITGO Bassmaster Classic. As the 2005 BASS Ultimate Insider Sweepstakes winner, Roger Everton of Chesapeake, Virginia, received a VIP trip to the Classic and brought along his son Ryan as his guest. Roger and Ryan participated in many Classic activities such as Classic launch, a behind-the-scenes tour of the arena with Classic contender David Wolak, a tour of the official Classic service yard, Classic media press conferences, and the Champion's Toast. Roger and Ryan also enjoyed some fishing of their own when they took a Disney Fishing Excursion. In addition to a VIP trip to the Classic, Roger also won a 2006 Toyota Tundra SR5 V8 double-cab truck.

The BASS Ultimate Insider Sweepstakes was held from July 28, 2005-December 31, 2005. To enter the Ultimate Insider Sweepstakes, registrants must have either joined, renewed or upgraded their BASS Membership within that time. Registrants could also mail in a 3x5 card for entry into the sweepstakes.

2006 CITGO Bassmaster Classic Sweepstakes

Two fantastic prizes were given away in the annual CITGO Bassmaster Classic Sweepstakes. Margaret Sinton of Elkhart, Indiana, won the grand prize — a 2006 Triton TR21X bass boat with a Mercury 250hp engine. The Classic boat was featured on an episode of the ESPN2 television show "Bass Tech" prior to the Classic. The Bass Rats of Bass Tech outfitted the boat with a custom-built Pro Tour Trailer, a special trailer and boat wrap from Screen Print Plus, Lowrance electronics, CellTek battery monitoring system, Kwikdrop seat, Lock-R-Bar anti-theft device, Pro Locker rod & reel holder, St. Croix fishing rods and a year's supply of Shazzam cleaning products.

Classic Sweepstakes first prize winner Hans R. Grabenhorst III of Tampa, Florida, won a brand new ride — a 2006 Toyota Tundra SR5 V8 double-cab truck. Toyota is the official truck of BASS.

The only way to enter the Classic Sweepstakes was to complete an entry form on-site at the Classic from February 23-February 26. The winners' names were drawn on-stage during Sunday's final weigh-in.