Drafting at Talledega to be monitored

Updated: November 1, 2009, 4:48 PM ET
By David Newton | ESPN.com

TALLADEGA, Ala. -- The first and maybe even second, third or fourth car to cross the finish line in Sunday's Sprint Cup race at Talladega Superspeedway may not be declared the winner if NASCAR rules an advantage was gained by bump drafting or pushing through the final turn.

NASCAR president Mike Helton warned in the driver's meeting that the governing body will not tolerate bump drafting, pushing, doubling up or "whatever you call it'' through the turns from the start through the ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?