Joe Gibbs Racing crew chiefs fined

Updated: June 22, 2011, 11:43 AM ET
ESPN.com news services

CHARLOTTE, N.C. -- NASCAR fined Joe Gibbs Racing's three crew chiefs $50,000 each Tuesday for bringing unapproved oil pans to Michigan last week.

Mike Ford, Dave Rogers and Greg Zipadelli also were placed on probation through the end of the year, as was JGR competition director Jimmy Makar and car chiefs Chris Gillin (No. 11), Wesley Sherrill (No. 18) and Jason Shapiro (No. 20).

Joe Gibbs Racing said in a statement Tuesday that it would not appeal NASCAR's ruling.


Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?