Sprague captures first pole this year

WEST ALLIS, Wis. -- Jack Sprague won his first NASCAR Truck Series pole of the year and will start from the front in Friday night's Toyota Tundra Milwaukee 200.

Driving a Chevrolet, Sprague circled the one-mile Milwaukee Mile in 29.513 seconds at an average of 121.980 miles per hour.

Sprague's previous best starting position this year was second at the Dodge Ram Tough 200 in April. He finished a disappointing 20th in that event.

Two weeks ago, Sprague started seventh en route to winning the Chevy 400k at Texas Motor Speedway.

Joining Sprague in the front row is Todd Bodine, who qualified with a speed of 120.964 mph in a Toyota.

Dennis Setzer, who is second in the series points standings, was third in a Chevrolet. He was followed by Brendan Gaughan and defending race winner Ted Musgrave, who both drive Dodges.

Series points leader Bobby Hamilton was 20th in a Dodge.