Scott Quigg retains WBA title
MANCHESTER, England -- Scott Quigg of Britain retained his WBA super-bantamweight title by stopping substitute Tshifhiwa Munyai of South Africa in the second round on Saturday.
Quigg dropped Munyai with a left in the opening round, and referee Howard Foster stopped the fight when Munyai was floored in the second minute of the second.
Quigg, who has held the title for 2½ years, improved to 30-0 (21 KOs), while Munyai, who stepped in late when Nehomar Cermeno of Venezuela had ...
Read full story