Rafael Nadal stunned in 2nd round

Updated: June 28, 2012, 9:01 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

WIMBLEDON, England -- First Rafael Nadal took a tumble into the net. Then, he began complaining to the umpire. Then, he bumped his opponent, Lukas Rosol, during a changeover.

Rosol thought the contact was intentional.

"I was surprised he could do it on the Centre Court at Wimbledon," Rosol said.

But the obscure Czech was not to be rattled. Nadal made his earliest Grand Slam exit since 2005, losing in the second round on Thursday, 6-7 (9), 6-4, 6-4, 2-6, 6-4.

"In ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?