Poland's Janowicz goes 'nuts' after line call
MELBOURNE, Australia -- By his own admission, Jerzy Janowicz didn't just argue with the chair umpire during a tense first-set tiebreak against India's Somdev Devvarman, he went a little "nuts."
Leading 9-8 in the tiebreak, Janowicz snapped when his opponent hit a forehand down the line he believed was out. The chair umpire, Marija Cicak, ruled otherwise.
Evidently feeling he'd been wronged by Cicak previously, the Pole began screaming at her, "How many times? How many times?" before ...
Read full story