Dereck Chisora's KO will stand

Updated: August 6, 2013, 7:45 PM ET
By Dan Rafael | ESPN.com

Heavyweight contender Dereck Chisora's controversial sixth-round knockout of Malik Scott will stand without being reviewed by the British Boxing Board of Control.

Chisora, a former world title challenger from England, was credited with the knockout victory on July 20 at Wembley Arena in London when he dropped Scott with a right hand and referee Phil Edwards counted Scott out despite the fact it appeared as though he was off the canvas before Edwards finished the count. The loss was the ...

Read full story


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.