Updated: Dec 29, 2010, 2:16 PM

Ballot: Baseball Hall of Fame

Bert Blyleven Is it finally Bert Blyleven's turn to enter the Hall of Fame?

Which players should be given the singular honor of induction into baseball's Hall of Fame?

Roberto Alomar and Bert Blyleven were denied entry into Cooperstown by the slimmest of margins last year. Blyleven needed only five votes to hit the 75 percent benchmark, while Alomar missed by a mere eight. It's better news for Alomar, however, as this year is only his second on the ballot. He's almost certain to get in, while Blyleven has only one more shot. Do you feel that either of them deserve to have their plaques alongside Ted Williams and Willie Mays? How would you assess the careers of newcomers like Jeff Bagwell and Rafael Palmeiro?

Cast your vote now! You can vote for up to 10 candidates.

More: ESPN.com's Hall of Fame Central



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?