Updated: Aug 4, 2011, 11:17 AM

Vote: Who is bound for Canton in 2012?

Jerome Bettis Is Jerome Bettis bound for Canton?

Who should Canton open its doors to next summer?

The football world gathering in Ohio to celebrate the careers of 2011 inductees like Richard Dent, Marshall Faulk, Deion Sanders and Shannon Sharpe can mean only one thing. It's almost time to turn our attention to the next class.

Hall of Fame classes may include no more than five modern-era candidates, so who should gain entry in 2012? Below you'll find the most recent semifinalists who fell short of induction, along with Bill Cowher, Bill Parcells, Will Shields and Rod Smith, who will be eligible for the first time in 2012. Vote for your five below.

Note: Tiki Barber would have been eligible in 2012 but has been omitted from this ballot based on his stated desire to return to play this season.



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?