Updated: Jan 17, 2003, 12:07 PM

Who should be in the Hall?

The Pro Football Hall of Fame is set for another round of inductions. We want to know who SportsNation thinks deserves the honor. But first, a little background on how the Pro Football Hall of Fame works.

 Marcellus Wiley
Will the third time be the charm for Art Monk?

Fourteen modern-era finalists were recently determined by a vote of the Selection Committee. To be eligible for election, modern-era players must be retired at least five years while a coach needs only to be retired. A nominee whose major contributions came in areas other than playing or coaching, does not have to be retired to be considered.

The selectors will first narrow the field to six candidates. They will then vote on each candidate. The top four vote getters will be inducted into the Hall of Fame. The remaining two will only be inducted if they receive at least 80 percent of the vote.

The Class of 2003 will be announced at a press conference at 3 p.m. ET on Saturday, January 25, at the Super Bowl media center in the San Diego Convention Center.

The following is a list of the 14 modern-era finalists. You can vote for up to six candidates.



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?