Updated: Jan 8, 2007, 1:36 PM

Vote: Which team will win the national championship?

Tostitos BCS Championship Game
When: Jan. 8, 8 p.m. ET
Who: Florida (11-1) vs. Ohio State (12-0)

The debate over which team really deserved to make the trip to Arizona to face Ohio State in the Tostitos BCS Championship Game may rage on through the entirety of bowl season, but there is no debating that either the Florida Gators or Ohio State Buckeyes will walk off the field on the night of Jan. 8 as national champions.

The Buckeyes raced through the regular season undefeated, pairing high-octane offense with stifling defense en route to a 12-0 record. Florida stumbled once, losing to Auburn in October, but a six-game winning streak to close the season that included wins against Georgia, Florida State and Arkansas propelled them to No. 2 in the final BCS rankings.

So which team will take college football's biggest prize? Could Tim Tebow be Urban Meyer's secret weapon or merely a dangerous distraction for the Florida coach? Sound off on the big game, SportsNation!


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?