Was Stanford's Stepfan Taylor stopped at the goal line or robbed of a touchdown on the last play of Notre Dame's 20-13 overtime win? There's no shortage of opinion on whether the right call was made. Even Mike Pereira, the NFL's former vice president of officiating, weighed in on Twitter -- and he said Taylor should have been given a TD. Was the right call made? Discuss and vote below!
We have looked at ND/STA last play from every angle & feel that it is a TD. Progress was not ruled & runner was not down. Ball broke plain.— Mike Pereira (@MikePereira) October 13, 2012
The fact that the whistle may or may not have been blown is irrelevant. The play is reviewed and when the whistle blew has no bearing.— Mike Pereira (@MikePereira) October 13, 2012
Now that's what I call Irish goal line defense. #wow— David Robinson (@DavidtheAdmiral) October 13, 2012