Tiger Woods is a lucky man. Before a recent change in the USGA rules, he would have been disqualified from the Masters for reporting a rules violation after turning in his scorecard. Instead, his bad drop Friday at the 15th hole led to a 2-stroke penalty -- which leaves him 5 shots off the lead starting the third round but beats watching the rest of the Masters from the sideline. Will Tiger overcome this hurdle to win his fifth green jacket?


Drop everything

Tiger Woods' drop on the 15th hole led to his being assessed a 2-stroke penalty. It could have gotten him disqualified. Was the rule allowing him to keep playing applied fairly?

SportsNation

Do you agree with the ruling that resulted in Tiger Woods getting a 2-stroke penalty instead of being disqualified?

  •  
    63%
  •  
    37%

Discuss (Total votes: 91,962)

What do you think? Leave your comments below.

Comment »

SPONSORED HEADLINES