Updated: Aug 16, 2010, 9:47 AM

Quiz: How well do you know golf rules?


Dustin Johnson The rules cost Dustin Johnson a PGA Championship playoff spot.

How well do you know the rules of golf?

It didn't necessarily look like a bunker by the final minutes of the final round of the PGA Championship, but the patch of sand Dustin Johnson's ball landed in on No. 18 at Whistling Straits was a bunker. And by the rules of golf, Johnson incurred a two-stroke penalty when he grounded his club. Of course, that little technicality became big news when the ruling ultimately cost Johnson a spot in the playoff.

Golf has no shortage of rules, but how well do you know the laws of the game? Right from the Rules of Golf on the USGA site, can you tell right from wrong in the questions below?

Comments

comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?