WNBA All-Star reserves announced

Updated: July 23, 2013, 8:01 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Minnesota teammates Lindsay Whalen and Rebekkah Brunson headline the WNBA All-Star reserves announced Tuesday night.

The league-leading Lynx have four All-Stars, with Whalen and Brunson joining starters Maya Moore and Seimone Augustus. It's the second straight All-Star game with four Minnesota players on the Western Conference squad.

Kristi Toliver and Nneka Ogwumike from the Los Angeles Sparks, Danielle Robinson of San Antonio and Tulsa's Glory Johnson round out the West reserves.

Chicago has three players on the East team: reserve Sylvia Fowles and starters Elena Delle Donne and Epiphanny Prince. Other reserves for the East include Connecticut's Tina Charles and Allison Hightower, Washington's Ivory Latta and Crystal Langhorne, and Indiana's Shavonte Zellous.

The game will be played Saturday in Connecticut at Mohegan Sun.

Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press


Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.